Waikato Branch Awards


Waikato Branch Awards


The Waikato Branch celebrates its leading geographers!

Leon Keefer is awarded the Bruce MacLachlan Award for services to geography as a graduate student


Lex Chalmers is awarded the inaugural Waikato Branch Service Award


















Professor Robyn Longhurst, winner of the 2010 NZGS Gold Medal
























Associate Professor Lynda Johnston, winner of the 2010 NZGS Distinguished Service Award












Three icons of feminist geography in the Waikato: Lynda Johnston, Ann Magee and Robyn Longhurst

Print   Email